Om, Sweat, Om

and so it begins

Leave a comment

This isn’t your typical fitness blog. I’m older than the average, and I’m certainly less fit than the average.I practice yoga, but I can’t twist myself up into a pretzel. And my mind is certainly not quiet and focused. I run, but I’ve never even run a half marathon. I’ve only just recently discovered that I’m not allergic to sweating. In fact, I kind of like it 🙂

This blog is a commitment to myself. It’s a commitment to getting and staying fit. It’s a commitment to self inquiry and self love. And it’s a commitment to achieving  that without using the scale as a measuring stick. This is where I find out what amazing things my body can do, instead of chastising it for what it can’t. Or for what it isn’t.

Leave a Reply

